Manage Rubrics
Access the Course Rubrics page
The Course Rubrics page displays all rubrics in your course in a sortable, searchable table. From this page, you can create, generate, copy, edit, delete, import, and export rubrics.
You can access the Course Rubrics page in two ways:
From Gradebook Settings, select Manage Course Rubrics in the Course Rubrics section.
From Assignment Settings, select Add Rubric in the Grading & Submissions section.
Copy rubric
On the Course Rubrics page, select the ellipsis, then select Duplicate.
Edit the rubric as needed, including the titles.
Select Save.
After you use a rubric for grading, you can't edit it, but you can make a copy that you can edit and rename.
Note
If you copy an existing percentage-based rubric and change it to a percentage-range rubric, all the descriptions are cleared.
If you've already used a rubric to grade an item, you can also copy the rubric and edit the duplicate version. From an item's Settings panel, open the rubric. Select Create a Copy at the bottom of the screen.
When you create a copy of a rubric you used to grade a test or assignment, the new rubric is associated with the item. Any grades calculated with the original rubric are preserved, but these grades are converted to overrides. You can regrade these submissions with the new rubric.
Important
You can't copy rubrics on small devices.
Copy rubrics between courses
On the Course Content page, select the plus sign to open the menu and select Copy Content. Or, open the More options menu above the content list. Select Copy Items.
The Copy Items panel opens.
From the Copy Items panel, you can browse all the courses that you teach.
Select the Rubrics folder for the course you want to copy rubrics from and select the rubrics you’d like to copy.
When you’re done, select Start copy.

Delete rubrics
You can permanently delete a rubric from your course even if you used it in grading and the grades will remain. The grades are no longer associated with the rubric, but now appear as grades you added manually.
To permanently delete a rubric, go to the Course Rubrics page. Select the ellipsis menu on the rubric, then select Delete.
Export a rubric
You can export a rubric from your course to reuse it in another course. The exported file is a zip file intended for importing into another course and is not a viewable document.
To export a rubric, select the ellipsis then select Export.
The rubric downloads automatically as a zip file named with the rubric name and course title. You can find it in your downloads folder.
Import a rubric
You can import a rubric that was previously exported from Blackboard LMS.
On the Course Rubrics page, select the import icon.
Select the zip file from your local. Only rubrics exported from Blackboard LMS can be imported.
After import, review your imported rubric,
The rubric imports automatically. If the same rubric already exists in the course, an error message appears to prevent duplicate rubrics from being created.