Copy an Entire Course
A full course copy brings all the content from another course into your course. It keeps all settings, including due dates, visibility, and release conditions.
Start the copy from the course you want to copy content into. You can't copy a course into itself.
If you have the appropriate permissions, you can copy courses that you're not enrolled in. The following privileges can copy all courses:
Administrator Panel (Courses) > Courses > Copy Course
Administrator Panel (Organizations) > Organizations > Copy Organization
Important
When you perform a full course copy, all settings are preserved (including due dates, visibility states, and release conditions). However, course links inside of learning modules with forced sequencing can’t be copied. This prevents users from navigating outside of the forced sequencing option. When a course link is copied, all associated content is also copied.
Copy an entire course
Go to the Course Content page of the course you want to copy content into.
Open the list of courses to copy from in one these ways:
To add the content at the bottom of the page, select the More Options (...) menu. Select Copy Items.
To add the content at a specific location, select the plus (+) button at the location, then select Copy Content.

Find the course you want to copy. If it isn’t on the first page, use the arrows to navigate or use the search bar. You can also search for organizations by selecting the Organizations tab.
Select the checkbox next to the course.

Select Start Copy.
Copies are a queued process. The spinner that displays at the bottom of the Course Content page is a validation check. You don’t need to stay on the Course Content page for the copy to be processed. If you want to check if a copy has been completed, go to the More options menu from the Course Content page and select Course Tasks and Logs.
